Plus   Neg

Unreleased Demos Collection From Joey Ramone To Be Released In May


Joey Ramone, who passed in 2001 of lymphoma, will have released in his name a new album titled Ya Know?

The title is said to mimic the phrase with which Ramone characteristically finished each of his sentences.

The album has 17 tracks and features demos recorded by Ramone after his outfit, the Ramones, split in 1996. Songs presented include "Rock and Roll Is the Answer," "New York City" and "Waiting for That Railroad."

Various prominent artists contributed to the album's production including Joan Jett, "Little Steven" van Zandt, Richie Ramone and various members of Cheap Trick and the Dictators.

Andy Shernoff of the Dictators told Rolling Stone that Ramone's vocals had changed in his old age:

"He was getting matured, more soulful, in his voice. He would have gone more in that direction."

Ya Know is due May 15.

by RTTNews Staff Writer

For comments and feedback: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT