Plus   Neg

Kenny Chesney's New Album To Be Released June 19


Kenny Chesney has announced that his new album will be released June 19.

The as-yet-untitled album will follow his platinum record, Hemingway's Whiskey, which produced four number one singles, "The Boys of Fall," "Somewhere With You," "Live a Little" and "You and Tequila" (a collaboration with Grace Potter).

In addition to dropping his latest record this summer, Chesney will be spending a good deal of the warmer months out on the road alongside Tim McGraw on the Brothers of the Sun tour, which kicks off June 2.

"I wish it was happening right now . . . I'm so ready for it," Kenny told radio station KIKN in Sioux Falls, S.D. "It's really hard for me to believe, because Tim and I have been friends a long time. We've made a lot of music together and made a lot of memories together. He's one of my best friends in the business and outside the business."

by RTTNews Staff Writer

For comments and feedback: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT