Plus   Neg

Florence And The Machine To Release MTV Unplugged Live Album


Florence and the Machine will release a new live album next month, which was recorded during the band's recent MTV Unplugged session.

The performance took place on December 16 in New York City and featured Florence Welch, three members of her band and a 10-piece gospel choir playing an 11-song set. The set included two covers, Otis Redding's "Try A Little Tenderness" and Johnny Cash and June Carter's "Jackson."

MTV Unplugged will be released on CD and digital download on April 9.

The track list for MTV Unplugged is as follows:

- "Only If For A Night"

- "Drumming Song"

- "Cosmic Love"

- "Breaking Down"

- "Never Let Me Go"

- "Try A Little Tenderness"

- "No Light No Light"

- "Jackson"

- "What The Water Gave Me"

- "Dog Days Are Over"

- "Shake It Out"

by RTTNews Staff Writer

For comments and feedback: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT