FONT-SIZE Plus   Neg

Jack White Plays New Songs At SXSW

Jack White Plays New Songs At SXSW

Jack White debuted some new material at the SXSW Third Man Records show on Friday, March 16. He played a few tracks from his upcoming record Blunderbuss as well as some White Stripe staples during a 90-minute set.

Others who performed included Third Man artist Karen Elson and John Reilly & Friends (featuring Becky Stark & Tom Brosseau), The Black Belles, Pujol and Lanie Lane.

Blunderbuss will see its release via White's own Third Man Records on April 23; thus far, two singles have been released: "Sixteen Saltines" and "Love Interruption."

Blunderbuss track list:

- "Missing Pieces"

- "Sixteen Saltines"

- "Freedom At 21"

- "Love Interruption"

- "Blunderbuss"

- "Hypocritical Kiss"

- "Weep Themselves To Sleep"

- "I'm Shakin'"

- "Trash Tongue Talker"

- "Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy"

- "I Guess I Should Go To Sleep"

- "On And On And On"

- "Take Me With You When You Go"

by RTT Staff Writer

For comments and feedback: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

comments powered by Disqus
Follow RTT