Plus   Neg

Smashing Pumpkins Confirm June Release Date For Oceania


The Smashing Pumpkins have announced that their seventh studio album, entitled Oceania, will see a release this summer, on June 18. The new album was produced by frontman Billy Corgan.

It has also been announced that the album will be put out by EMI, after they inked a deal to release the record with Corgan's label Martha's Music.

Last December, Corgan described Oceania as the band's best album in over 15 years and their strongest work since their landmark 1995 release Mellon Collie & The Infinite Sadness.

Track list for Oceania is as follows:

- "Quasar"

- "Stella P And The People Mover"

- "Panopticon"

- "The Celestials"

- "Violet Rays"

- "My Love Is Winter"

- "One Diamond, One Heart"

- "Pinwheels"

- "Oceania"

- "Pale Horse"

- "The Chimera"

- "Glissandra"

- "Inkless"

- "Wildflower"

by RTTNews Staff Writer

For comments and feedback: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT