Plus   Neg

Soundgarden Record First Song In 15 Years For Avengers Soundtrack


Soundgarden have recorded a track, "Live to Rise," for the latest Marvel comic adaptation, The Avengers Assemble; it is the group's first new track in 15 years.

"We've been hard at work on our new album, which will come out this fall," the band said in a statement. "When the opportunity arose to write an original song for Marvel's 'The Avengers' film . . . we thought it could be a cool match."

The group has posted a 22-second preview of the track on YouTube.

Other acts featured on the comp include Rise Against, Papa Roach, Bush, Evanescence and Buckcherry.

The Avengers Assemble soundtrack is due May 1.

Full track list:

1. "Live to Rise" - Soundgarden

2. "I'm Alive" - Shinedown

3. "Dirt and Roses" - Rise Against

4. "Even If I Could" - Papa Roach

5. "Unbroken" - Black Veil Brides

6. "Breath" - Scott Weiland

7. "Comeback" - Redlight King

8. "Into the Blue" - Bush

9. "A New Way to Bleed (Photek Remix)" - Evanescence

10. "Count Me Out" - PUSHERJONES

11. "Shoot to Thrill" - Theory of a Deadman

12. "Wherever I Go" - Buckcherry

13. "From Out of Nowhere" - Five Finger Death Punch

14. "Shake the Ground" - Cherri Bomb

by RTTNews Staff Writer

For comments and feedback: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT