Plus   Neg

Carlos Santana Preparing Guitar-Centric Album


Carlos Santana has unveiled the track list of his upcoming album Shape Shifter.

He also revealed that it will be geared towards his guitar work; in fact, only one of the tracks on the album features vocals.

The LP consists of originals written by Santana in collaboration with an assortment of artists and producers.

"The record is basically directed to honor the American Indians. As you know, the people in New Zealand collectively agreed to give an apology to the Aborigines in Australia, and for me, whatever we do here in America to honor the American Indians, the Chinese, African-Americans and everybody else is a big step," he told Guitar World about the album.

Shape Shifter is due May 15; track list:

1. "Shape Shifter"

2. "Dom"

3. "Nomad"

4. "Metatron"

5. "Angelica Faith"

6. "Never the Same Again"

7. "In the Light of a New Day"

8. "Spark of the Divine"

9. "Macumba in Budapest"

10. "Mr. Szabo"

11. "Erez La Luz"

12. "Canula"

13. "Ah, Sweet Dancer"

by RTTNews Staff Writer

For comments and feedback: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT