Plus   Neg

Monica Offers Previews Of New Life


Monica fans can get an early listen to some snippets from the R&B singer's new album, which isn't due out until next week. Among the tunes previewed by Monica from the album New Life are "Daddy's Good Girl," "Cry" and "Catch Me."

Monica has already released two singles from the album, "It All Belongs To Me" (w. Brandy) and "Until It's Gone."

Production on the album was handled by Bryan-Michael Cox, Jermaine Dupri, Missy Elliott, Lamb, Rico Love, Polow da Don, and Salaam Remi, among others.

New Life is Monica's seventh studio album and will hit stores on Tuesday, April 10. Her last album was 2010's Still Standing. New Life will be her first album with new label RCA, following the disbandment of her previous label, J Records, in 2011.

by RTTNews Staff Writer

For comments and feedback: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT