Plus   Neg

Fiona Apple Reveals Further Details On New Album


More details on The Idler Wheel…, the latest album from Fiona Apple, have been released.

The album contains ten tracks; in total, 15 words were spent on naming the songs, while 23 were spent on naming the title.

Apple recently previewed new material from her forthcoming album at Stubb's BBQ in Austin for the South By Southwest Festival.

The appearance of Apple was one of her first performances since she toured for Extraordinary Machine back in 2007.

She started the set off with "Fast As You Can" from her 1999 album, When the Pawn . . ., and continued to debut three new tracks, "Valentine," "Every Single Night" and "Anything We Want." These songs will be featured on her latest album.

The Idler Wheel… is due June 26; track list:

"Every Single Night"




"Left Alone"




"Anything We Want"

"Hot Knife"

by RTTNews Staff Writer

For comments and feedback: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT