Plus   Neg

Smashing Pumpkins Release Full Details For Oceania


Smashing Pumpkins have released the full details for their forthcoming ninth album, Oceania.

The album has been described as an "album within an album" as it is part of their 44-song cycle Teargarden by Kaleidyscope, the first songs for which were released in 2009.

The LP, which contains 13 tracks, was recorded along with a new line up behind front man Billy Corgan--drummer Mike Byrne, guitarist Jeff Schroeder and bassist Nicole Fiorentino.

"The Smashing Pumpkins created Oceania as an album experience, and it is intended for the process of the release to follow a path of inclusion, so that best efforts are made for all the fans hear it at the same time as press or radio," said the band's manager.

Oceania, which was originally due last September, is now due June 19.

Track list:



"The Celestials"

"Violet Rays"

"My Love Is Winter"

"One Diamond, One Heart"



"Pale Horse"

"The Chimera"




by RTTNews Staff Writer

For comments and feedback: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT