Plus   Neg

Red Hot Chili Peppers Release First B-Sides From I'm With You


The Red Hot Chili Peppers have released the first B-sides to their latest album, I'm With You.

The B-sides "Strange Man" and "Long Progression" are available now in the form of seven-inch releases and can be purchased on the band's website. These tracks are the first two of 18 tracks which will be released from the I'm With You recording sessions.

"Strange Man" is a slower jam with some reggae vibes, while "Long Progression" gets more serious and showcases Flea's signature basslines and breaks out into an explosive guitar solo at the end.

The band just finished up playing Lollapalooza last weekend and will also perform at Austin City Limits in early October.

I'm With You was released in August 2011 and made its debut at number one in eighteen different countries.

by RTTNews Staff Writer

For comments and feedback: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT