Plus   Neg

U2 Releases New Double Disc Live Album


U2 have just released U22, a new double disc live album, which includes recordings from the very successful U2 360° tour.

A few of the tracks that were selected for the collection are "The Fly," "Even Better Than The Real Thing," "One," "City of Blinding Lights," and "Where the Streets Have No Name." However, not all the songs chosen are big hits, with some of the fan-selected songs including "Bad," "Ultra Violet," "Moment of Surrender" and "Zooropa."

The live collection comes in special packaging, which includes 2 CDs that are placed in an LP-sized book of photos from the tour. There are also liner notes written by bassist Adam Clayton that explain each song.

U22 is only available by becoming a member of U2.com, which costs $50. Those with an exclusive U2 membership get access to 11 downloads from the 22 tracks on U22 and a 12th bonus download titled "Unknown Caller."

by RTTNews Staff Writer

For comments and feedback: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT