Plus   Neg

Neil Young Unveils Tracklist And Release Date For Psychedelic Pill


Neil Young has unveiled the track list and release date (October 30) for his second album of 2012, Psychedelic Pill. The double LP, like his first release of this year, Americana, features his longtime backing band Crazy Horse.

There are only nine tracks on the double-disc effort, but some of the tracks are very nearly interminable, including the more than 26-minute long "Driftin' Back."

In addition to CD and digital download availability, the album will also be released as a three-LP set, as well as on Blu-ray, which will include videos for all of the songs.

According to Amazon, the vinyl version will be available on November 23, over a month after the digital versions.

Psychedelic Pill track list:

Disc 1:
"Driftin' Back"
"Psychedelic Pill"
"Ramada Inn"
"Born in Ontario"

Disc 2:
"Twisted Road"
"She's Always Dancing"
"For the Love of Man"
"Walk Like a Giant"
"Psychedelic Pill" (bonus track, alternate mix)

by RTTNews Staff Writer

For comments and feedback: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT