Plus   Neg

Red Hot Chili Peppers Release Two New Songs


The Red Hot Chili Peppers have released "The Sunset Sleeps" and "Hometown Gypsy," the fourth pair of singles released in conjunction with the band's 18-track singles series announced in August.

When the boys released their latest LP, I'm With You, they noted that they had a bunch of leftover material to be released as singles. The next pair, "Your Eyes Girl" and "Pink as Floyd," are due January 4.

"Finding songs that seem to want to join hands with others is a special task that require the right people . . . and the right songs," said guitarist Josh Klinghoffer of the project.

"Some songs seem to have a lot more of an agenda than others. Some songs play well with others and some songs need more attention and a little extra care. Here are some songs that seemed to want to pair up and take a later train."

"Hometown Gypsy" and "The Sunset Sleeps" are available now on iTunes, Amazon and the band's official page.

by RTTNews Staff Writer

For comments and feedback: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT