Plus   Neg

Toto Unveils New Track 'Alone'


Toto has released "Alone," a new song taken off of the band's new best-of compilation, 40 Trips Around The Sun.

"Alone" is a brand new track that Steve Lukather calls "a great representation of where we are at today," written and recorded by himself, David Paich, Steve Porcaro, and Joseph Williams.

"We wrote four brand new songs from scratch, top to bottom, just the four of us sitting in a room," he says. "We wrote everything, recorded everything, played everything together. ('Alone') is a real up, positive thing even though the song is called 'Alone'; It's about growing old and stuff like that, but it's really energetic and, I think, an interesting take on it."

40 Trips Around The Sun will be released on February 9.

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT