Plus   Neg

Ashley Monroe Reveals Sparrow Track Listing


Ashley Monroe has revealed the track listing for her upcoming new release Sparrow. The album is due out April 20 via Warner Music Nashville and the singer recently opened up about tracking the release while she was pregnant.

"I felt powerful," she said in a statement. "I wasn't puffing, I wasn't drinking wine, I was just singing. I knew I wanted to work with Dave [Cobb]. All of his records are consistently awesome and classic, timeless, old and new all in one. Country music is a wide genre, and that's OK. I don't even know what genre this record is, but I know it's me."

Sparrow Track List:

1. Orphan (Ashley Monroe, Gordie Sampson, Paul Moak)

2. Hard On A Heart (Ashley Monroe, Blu Sanders, Paul Moak)

3. Hands On You (Ashley Monroe, Jon Randall)

4. Mother's Daughter (Ashley Monroe, Brendan Benson, Ryan Beaver)

5. Rita (Ashley Monroe, Nicole Galyon, Paul Moak)

6. Wild Love (Ashley Monroe, Waylon Payne, Brendan Benson)

7. This Heaven (Anderson East, Ashley Monroe, Aaron Raitiere)

8. I'm Trying To (Ashley Monroe, Kassi Ashton, Jon Randall)

9. She Wakes Me Up (Rescue Me)" (Ashley Monroe, Waylon Payne, Paul Moak)

10. Paying Attention (Ashley Monroe, Waylon Payne, Brendan Benson)

11. Daddy I Told You (Ashley Monroe, Angaleena Presley, Josh O'Keefe)

12. Keys To The Kingdom (Ashley Monroe, Waylon Payne)

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT