Plus   Neg

Steppenwolf Releasing 3-CD Set Later This Month


Steppenwolf have announced the release of Steppenwolf At 50, a 3-CD collection featuring 41-tracks, to celebrate the band's 50th anniversary together.

The collection features five rare or previously unheard tracks and covers the band from their 1968 debut through 13 studio albums. Steppenwolf At 50 was personally overseen by frontman John Kay and longtime manager Ron Rainey.

Steppenwolf At 50 will be released March 16 via Rainman Records.

Steppenwolf At 50 track listing:

Disc 1:

01. "Screaming Night Hog"

02. "From Here To There Eventually" (alternate version)

03. "Angel Drawers"

04. "For Ladies Only"

05. "You Win Again"

06. "My Sportin' Life"

07. "Drift Away"

08. "Straight Shootin' Woman"

09. "Caroline (Are You Ready For The Outlaw World)"

10. "Skullduggery"

11. "Hold Your Head Up"

12. "Hot Night In A Cold Town"

13. "Give Me News I Can Use"

14. 'Ain't Nothin' Like It Used To Be"

15. "Magic Carpet Ride" (Performed With Grand Master Flash and The Furious Five)

Disc 2:

01. "Hold On (Never Give Up Never Give In)"

02. "Rock & Roll Rebels"

03. "Give Me Life"

04. "Rise & Shine"

05. "The Wall"

06. "Rock & Roll War"

07. "Feed The Fire"

08. "Rock Steady"

09. "Down In New Orleans"

10. "Business Is Business"

11. "Compared To What"

12. "Labor Of Love"

13. "For The Women In My Life"

Disc 3 (All Tracks Recorded Live: 1992-1995):

01. "Move Over"

02. "Rock Me"

03. "I'm Movin' On"

04. "Sookie Sookie"

05. "I'm Your Hootchie Cootchie Man"

06. "Hey Lawdy Mama"

07. "Desperation"

08. "Ride With Me"

09. "Snowblind Friend"

10. "Monster/Suicide/America"

11. "Magic Carpet Ride"

12. "Born To Be Wild"

13. "The Pusher"

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT