logo
Plus   Neg
Share
Email

David Byrne To Embark On European Arena Tour

daviddbyrne-100616-lt.jpg

David Byrne has announced plans for an arena tour of the UK and Ireland later this year. The trek will kick off with a show on June 14 at the Oxford New Theatre and will wrap up on November 2 with a concert at Manchester Arena.

The tour comes in support of Byrne's latest solo effort American Utopia. The Talking Heads frontman released his eleventh solo album back in March.

Tickets for the European arena tour will go on sale to the general public beginning Monday, June 18.

Tour Dates:

Thursday June 14 2018 - OXFORD New Theatre
Friday June 15 2018 - GLASGOW Royal Concert Hall
Sunday June 17 2018 - BIRMINGHAM Symphony Hall
Monday June 18 2018 - MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Tuesday June 19 2018 - LONDON Eventim Apollo
Wednesday June 20 2018 - LONDON Eventim Apollo
Sunday October 21 2018 - LEEDS first direct Arena
Monday October 22 2018 - GLASGOW SSE Hydro
Wednesday October 24 2018 - DUBLIN 3Arena
Friday October 26 2018 - BIRMINGHAM Genting Arena
Saturday October 27 2018 - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena
Monday October 29 2018 - LONDON O2 Arena
Tuesday October 30 2018 - BRIGHTON Centre
Thursday November 01 2018 - NOTTINGHAM Motorpoint Arena
Friday November 02 2018 - MANCHESTER Arena

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT