FONT-SIZE Plus   Neg

New Dylan Demos Due Out October 19


Bob Dylan has confirmed details for the ninth edition of his lauded bootleg collection. The new Witmark Demos: 1962-1964 collection will offer a stripped down look at Dylan playing 47 solo acoustic tracks in the legendary New York City recording studio.

The new release, offered as part of Columbia's "bootleg series," will feature several of Dylan's early folk tracks including "Mr. Tambourine Man" and "Blowin' in the Wind," plus fifteen never-before-released songs.

The Witmark Demos: 1962-1964 is the fourth title in the bootleg series and follows a slew of releases that includes a performance from London's Royal Albert Hall in 1966, tracks from Dylan's 1975 "Rolling Thunder Review" tour, and the No Direction Home soundtrack.

The new demo collection is set to hit stores on October 19 along with a selection of Dylan's early studio album all remixed in their original mono format.

by RTT Staff Writer

For comments and feedback: editorial@rttnews.com

comments powered by Disqus
Follow RTT