Kelis Releases Food Cover Art And Track List

Kelis 091511

Kelis has released the cover art and track list to her upcoming album Food. The cover image features the title in large block letters with Kel's face overlain. Her first album in four years hits April 22.

The LP, to be released via indie label Ninja Tune, was produced by Dave Sitek, founder of TV on the Radio and producer for the Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

Food is an ever present musical theme for Kelis, whose 2003 LP Tasty spawned the hit, "Milkshake." There are plenty of food related songs on the new album, including "Jerk Ribs," "Breakfast," "Cobbler" and "Fish Fry."

Food track list:

1. "Jerk Ribs"

2. "Breakfast"

3. "Forever Be"

4. "Floyd"

5. "Runner"

6. "Hooch"

7. "Cobbler"

8. "Bless the Telephone"

9. "Fish Fry"

10. "Change"

11. "Rumble"

12. "Biscuits 'n' Gravy"

13. "Dreamer"

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT