Plus   Neg

Kendrick Lamar's Black Panther Soundtrack Has Arrived


The Kendrick Lamar-curated Black Panther film soundtrack has been released. The album features appearances from SZA, ScHoolboy Q, 2 Chainz, Future, the Weeknd, Vince Staples, James Blake, Khalid, Swae Lee, Ab-Soul, Anderson .Paak, Jay Rock, Travis Scott, Mozzy, Zacari and more.

"I've been a massive Kendrick fan ever since I first heard him, since his mixtapes, and I've been trying to track him down," director Ryan Coogler told NPR. "Eventually I caught up with him a couple years ago—first with Anthony 'Top Dawg' Tiffith, who runs his label, and then later on sat down with him and Kendrick and just spoke about much his music affected me. He talked about my movies that he had seen, and we said if the opportunity comes, we'd love to work with each other on something."

Black Panther: The Album track list:

1. "Black Panther" (performed by Kendrick Lamar)
2. "All the Stars" (performed by Kendrick Lamar and SZA)
3. "X" (performed by Schoolboy Q, 2 Chainz and Saudi)
4. "The Ways" (performed by Khalid and Swae Lee)
5. "Opps" (performed by Vince Staples and Yugen Blakrok)
6. "I Am" (performed by Jorja Smith)
7. "Paramedic!" (performed by SOB X RBE)
8. "Bloody Waters" (performed by Ab-Soul, Anderson Paak and James Blake)
9. "King's Dead" (performed by Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future and James Blake)
10. "Redemption Interlude" (performed by Zacari)
11. "Redemption" (performed by Zacari and Babes Wodumo)
12. "Seasons" (performed by Mozzy, Sjava and Reason)
13. "Big Shot" (performed by Kendrick Lamar and Travis Scott)
14. "Pray for Me" (performed by The Weeknd and Kendrick Lamar)

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT