Plus   Neg

Xscape Becomes A Trio And Signs With CAA


Xscape has transformed into a three piece named XSCAP3 and have signed with CAA for worldwide representation in all areas.

The group, which now consists of Tameka "Tiny" Cottle, La Tocha Scott and Tamika Scott, first formed in 1992 as a four-piece and were signed by Jermaine Dupri on his So So Def label. The group broke up in 1998 to pursue solo projects and reformed in 2017 as XSCAP3.

Their 1993 album Hummin' Comin' At 'Cha peaked at No. 17 on the Billboard 200 chart. Their follow-up 1995 album, Off the Hook, was certified platinum and their third and final album, 1998's Traces of My Lipstick, was certified gold.

XSCAP3's upcoming album Here For It will be released March 3 via their own label, XSCAP3 Entertainment, and features the single "Memory Lane." The group is currently filming a documentary that will trace the group and its members' origins.

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT