Plus   Neg

The Cure Planning A Pair Of Record Store Day Releases


The Cure will have a pair of special releases for this year's Record Store Day on April 21, a vinyl reissue of the band's 1990 remix album Mixed Up, and Torn Down (Mixed Up Extra), which features 16 of their tracks remixed by frontman Robert Smith.

Torn Down (Mixed Up Extra) reportedly includes versions of "A Night Like This," "Three Imaginary Boys," "Never Enough" and "The Last Day of Summer," according to a fan site that caught an early listing on Amazon France that has since been taken down. The pressing of Torn Down is limited to 7,750.

Torn Down (Mixed Up Extra) track listing:

Side 1

1. "Three Imaginary Boys"
2. "M"
3. "The Drowning Man"
4. "A Strange Day"

Side 2

1. "Just One Kiss"
2. "Shake Dog Shake"
3. "A Night Like This"
4. "Like Cockatoos"

Side 3

1. "Plainsong"
2. "Never Enough"
3. "From The Edge of the Deep Green Sea"
4. "Want"

Side 4

1. "The Last Day of Summer"
2. "Cut Here"
3. "Lost"
4. "It's Over"

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT