Plus   Neg

Death Cab For Cutie Set August Release Date For New Album


Death Cab For Cutie will release their upcoming new album, Thank You for Today, on August 17 via Atlantic.

The album, which follows 2015's Kintsugi, features the lead single "Gold Rush." "And now that our haunts have taken flight," Ben Gibbard sings, "And been replaced with construction sites/ Oh how I feel like a stranger here/ Searching for something that's disappeared."

Thank You for Today was produced and mixed by Rich Costey, who also helmed Kintsugi. Thank You for Today also marks the first time Death Cab's core lineup, Gibbard, Nick Harmer and Jason McGerr, recorded in the studio with touring members Dave Depper and Zac Rae.

Thank You for Today track list:

1. "I Dreamt We Spoke Again"
2. "Summer Years"
3. "Gold Rush"
4. "Your Hurricane"
5. "When We Drive"
6. "Autumn Love"
7. "Northern Lights"
8. "You Moved Away"
9. "Near/Far"
10. "60 & Punk"

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT