Plus   Neg

Cassadee Pope Releasing New Album Next Month


Cassadee Pope has announced plans to release her second studio album, Stages, on February 1.

Pope, who became the first female winner of The Voice in the competition's third season, released her debut album, Frame By Frame, in 2013. Stages will feature Pope's recently released singles "Take You Home" and "One More Red Light."

"It's a validating feeling to look back at a painful moment, and see how I was able to put the pieces back together and come back stronger," Pope says in a press release. "For the first time in my life, I'm confident in the way I navigate things thrown my way, and I hope someone listening finds the same strength."

The album features Shay Mooney of Dan + Shay, Lindsay Ell, RaeLynn and Lauren Alaina.

Pope is also set to embark on her first headlining tour in support of Stages. The 11-date CMT Next Women Of Country trek kicks off on April 11 in Tampa, Florida, and concludes on May 4 in Columbia, Missouri. Pope will be joined by Clare Dunn and Hannah Ellis, her fellow CMT Next Women of Country inductees.

Stages Track Listing:

1. "Take You Home"
2. "One More Red Light"
3. "How I Feel Right Now"
4. "Bring Me Down Town"
5. "If My Heart Had a Heart"
6. "FYI"
7. "Distracted"
8. "Gavi"
9. "Don't Ask Me"
10. "Still Got It"
11. "I've Been Good"

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT