Plus   Neg

Tesla To Release New Album Produced By Def Leppard Guitarist


Tesla have announced plans to release their eighth studio album, Shock, on March 8 via UMC. The album is produced and co-written by Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen.

Shock, the follow-up to 2014's Simplicity, will be made available on CD, digital, black vinyl, and limited-edition translucent blue vinyl formats. Fans who pre-order the album will receive the title track as a free download.

Collen had previously collaborated with Tesla, as he co-wrote and produced the song "Save That Goodness," from the Mechanical Resonance Live! album, which was released in August 2016. Def Leppard and Tesla also toured together in 2016.

Shock track listing:

01. You Won't Take Me Alive
02. Taste Like
03. We Can Rule The World
04. Shock
05. Love Is A Fire
06. California Summer Song
07. Forever Loving You
08. The Mission
09. Tied To The Tracks
10. Afterlife
11. I Want Everything
12. Comfort Zone

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT