Plus   Neg

Brooks & Dunn Announce New Album Featuring Star-Studded Collaborations


Brooks & Dunn have announced plans to reunite and release a new album Reboot, which will see the superstar country duo team up with some of best young country stars.

Reboot will feature Kacey Musgraves, Ashley McBryde, Luke Combs, Midland, Brett Young, Kane Brown, Cody Johnson, Jon Pardi, Thomas Rhett, Brothers Osborne, Lanco and Tyler Booth.

Luke Combs has collaborated with the duo for "Brand New Man" and Kane Brown for "Believe." The two tracks dropped on Friday.

"This whole experience has been humbling to say the least. What a cool rush to hear somebody do one of your tunes in a unique way, and it still holds up," said Ronnie Dunn.

"That's the greatest compliment you can get as an artist," he added. "People used to ask us all the time about the legacy we wanted to leave, and it's honestly just that - you hope the music stands up over time. This is the first opportunity we've had to run it up a new flagpole…and it really flies."

"They're making their own music," Kix Brooks adds about the Reboot guest list. "But just like we did, they still remember and respect the music they grew up with. It makes you feel good that these acts were inspired by us in some small way."

Reboot will be available on April 5 and the full track listing will be announced soon.

(Photo: Gage Skidmore)

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT