Plus   Neg

The Zombies To Release Early Records In Vinyl Box Set


The Zombies are planning to release their complete studio recordings from the '60s on vinyl in a box set due February 22 via Varese Sarabande.

The box set will contain the Zombies' two original U.S. albums, including their 1965 self-titled album and 1968's Odessey and Oracle. Additionally, the vinyl set will contain two rare compilations: R.I.P., a collection complied by CBS Records, and I Love You, a comp available only in Japan and the U.K.

Meanwhile, the Zombies are set to be inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame alongside The Cure, Def Leppard, Janet Jackson, Stevie Nicks, Radiohead and Roxy Music on March 29.

The Complete Studio Recordings box set track list:

She's Not There / Tell Her No

Side One
1. She's Not There
2. Summertime
3. It's Alright With Me
4. You've Really Got A Hold On Me / Bring It On Home To Me
5. Sometimes
6. Woman

Side Two
1. Tell Her No
2. I Don't Want To Know
3. Work 'n' Play
4. Can't Nobody Love You
5. What More Can I Do
6. Got My Mojo Working

I Love You

Side One
1. The Way I Feel Inside
2. How We Were Before
3. Is This The Dream
4. Whenever You're Ready
5. Woman
6. You Make Me Feel Good

Side Two
1. Gotta Get A Hold Of Myself
2. Indication
3. Don't Go Away
4. I Love You
5. Leave Me Be
6. She's Not There

Odessey & Oracle

Side One
1. Care of Cell 44
2. A Rose for Emily
3. Maybe After He's Gone
4. Beechwood Park
5. Brief Candles
6. Hung Up On A Dream

Side Two
1. Changes
2. I Want Her She Wants Me
3. This Will Be Our Year
4. Butcher's Tale (Western Front 1914)
5. Friends of Mine
6. Time of the Season


Side One
1. She Loves The Way
They Love Her
2. Imagine The Swan
3. Smokey Day
4. Girl Help Me
5. I Could Spend The Day
6. Conversation Off Floral Street

Side Two
1. If It Don't Work Out
2. I'll Call You Mine
3. I'll Keep Trying
4. I Know She Will
5. Don't Cry For Me
6. Walking In The Sun

Oddities & Extras

Side One
1. Kind Of Girl
2. She's Coming Home
3. I Must Move
4. I Want You Back Again
5. I Can't Make Up My Mind
6. I Remember When I Loved Her
7. I'm Going Home

Side Two
1. Remember You
2. Just Out Of Reach
3. Nothing's Changed
4. Goin' Out Of My Head
5. She Does Everything For Me
6. A Love That Never Was

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT