Plus   Neg

Drake Wins Male Artist Of The Year At IHeartRadio Awards


Drake took home the male artist of the year award at the iHeartRadio awards. He's the first hip-hop artist to win in that category.

Drake enjoyed an amazing 2018, racking up three Billboard No. 1 hits and a platinum album, Scorpion.

Meanwhile, Taylor Swift, Alicia Keys and Garth Brooks were among the other big winners Thursday night at the iHeartRadio Music Awards. The ceremony, which aired on Fox, was held at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

Swift received the Tour of the Year award for her Reputation stadium tour, which grossed $345.7 million, a record for a U.S. tour by any artist. Brooks won artist of the decade.

Ariana Grande won Female Artist of the Year, while Keys became the first woman to win the iHeartRadio innovator award.

Cardi B became the first woman to win hip-hop artist of the year, and Grey, Zedd and Maren Morris grabbed the Song of the Year award for "The Middle."

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT