Plus   Neg

Luke Combs, LANCO And Ashley McBryde Announced As ACM Awards New Artist Winners


Luke Combs, LANCO and Ashley McBryde have been announced as new artist winners for the 54th Academy of Country Music Awards.

Combs, LANCO and McBryde have been named New Male Artist of the Year, New Group of the Year and New Female Artist of the Year, respectively.

The awards mark the first-ever ACM Award wins for Combs, LANCO and McBryde. The three artists have also been nominated in the Male Artist of the Year, Group of the Year and Female Artist of the Year categories, respectively.

Combs, LANCO and McBryde are set to perform on the awards show, joining previously announced performers including Carrie Underwood, Dierks Bentley, Brooks & Dunn, Brothers Osborne, Kane Brown, Brandi Carlile, Eric Church, Kelly Clarkson, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Reba McEntire, Maren Morris, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, George Strait and Jason Aldean.

Additional acts and presenters will be announced in the coming week. The awards show, which will be hosted by Reba McEntire, will air from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7 at 8 pm ET on CBS.

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT