Plus   Neg

Slipknot Announce New Album 'We Are Not Your Kind'


Slipknot have announced a new album titled We Are Not Your Kind, and shared a video for the lead single, "Unsainted."

The album is a follow-up to 2014's .5: The Gray Chapter and will be released on August 9 via Roadrunner Records.

"This is most time we've had to write a record, and work stuff out together," Slipknot guitarist Jim Root recently said about their sixth LP.

"One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full length albums - not just songs," he added. "While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back."

Track List:

Insert Coin
Birth Of The Cruel
Death Because Of Death
Nero Forte
Critical Darling
Liar's Funeral
Red Flag
What's Next
My Pain
Not Long For This World
Solway Firth

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT