Plus   Neg

Coinbase Earn Expanded To 100+ Countries


Coinbase Earn, one of the digital currency exchange's ventures that allows users to earn while learning about cryptocurrencies, has been expanded to more than 100 countries.

Introduced in 2018, Coinbase Earn will require users to answer quizzes, complete tasks, and try new decentralized protocols pertaining to some cryptocurrencies. Users can sign up to Coinbase and start earning immediately upon ID verification and meeting Earn eligibility criteria.

Earn by learn opportunities are currently available for Stellar Lumens (XLM), ZCash (ZEC), Basic Attention Token (BAT), and 0x (ZRX). The facility will soon be introduced for many other cryptocurrencies, Conbase said in an official blog post.

Announcing this on Twitter, Coinbase said, "Verified customers in more than 100 countries can now earn their share of $100M+ worth of crypto".

Coinbase Earn is now also available in the United States, United Kingdom, Belgium, Switzerland, Denmark, Ireland, Germany, Iceland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Canada, Singapore, Australia, Hong Kong, New Zealand, South Korea, and Taiwan.

Users in other countries where Coinbase is available can get verified and then join a wait list to become eligible for Coinbase Earn.

"The rationale behind Coinbase Earn is that as we progress from mining cryptocurrency to buying it to earning it, we open up new opportunities for people to learn about blockchain technology," the San Francisco-headquartered firm said in th blog post.

With this international expansion, anyone with a smart phone, even if they don't have a credit card or bank account, can earn cryptocurrency while they learn about it just by setting up a free Coinbase account.

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Business News

Follow RTT