Plus   Neg

David Bowie's Tin Machine Release Video To Celebrate 30th Anniversary

david bowie 060816

David Bowie's short-lived band Tin Machine marked the 30th anniversary of their self-titled debut album by releasing a video film of a 1989 live medley in New York City.

Though the film was issued as a very limited promotional box set, it has remained unreleased commercially until now.

The Tin Machine LP entered the Official U.K. Album Chart at No. 3 and stayed in the Top 40 for seven weeks.

"Bowie's lyrics are bald, sincere statements," the New York Times commented at the time, while Rolling Stone described it as "indignant and acidic."

Tin Machine LP track list:

1 - Pretty Thing
2 - Tin Machine
3 - Prisoner Of Love
4 - Crack City
5 - Bus Stop
6 - Video Crime
7 - I Can't Read
8 - Working Class Hero
9 - Under The God

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT