Iggy Pop To Release Collection Of Lyrics For More Than 100 Songs

singer iggy pop 032919

A book retrospective of Iggy Pop's five decades-long career will be released on October 1.

The book, titled Til Wrong Feels Right, will include lyrics from more than 100 of his songs along with essays, photographs and artwork created by the American musician and actor.

The book also includes commentary from music legends - from T. Rex's Mark Bolan to Blondie's Debbie Harry.

Iggy Pop, born James Newell Osterberg, Jr. is known as the Godfather of Punk.

He was the vocalist for The Stooges, a band Rolling Stone lists in their 100 greatest artists of all time.

The 288-page book is being published by Clarkson Potter at a price of $35.

"Here for the first time are his collected lyrics, beautifully illustrated and complete with his and others' reflections on a genre-defining music career that spans five decades," Penguin Random House said in a description of the book.

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT