Sheryl Crow Confirms Collabs With Keith Richards, Eric Clapton, Sting, And More

sherylcrow 020819

Sheryl Crow has confirmed her new album Threads will feature Rolling Stones guitarist Keith Richards, Eric Clapton, Sting, Eagles guitarist Joe Walsh and many more.

"Want to see the incredible artists featured on all the songs on Threads? Here you go!" Crow tweeted along with a picture of the full list of collaborators.

Threads, which will be released on August 30 via The Valory Music Co., will also feature James Taylor, Stevie Nicks, Maren Morris, Bonnie Raitt, Mavis Staples, Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson, Chris Stapleton, Chuck D, Andra Day, Gary Clark Jr., St. Vincent, Brandi Carlile, Lucius, Johnny Cash, Emmylou Harris, James Taylor, Margo Price, Lukas Nelson, Jason Isbell, and Vince Gill.

"I became inspired to record an album of musical experiences with the legacy artists who inspired me to want to be a great songwriter, musician, and producer. It is a celebration with them, and a tribute to them," Crow said.

She added, "Just as importantly, I wanted to work with younger artists on this record, who I believe will pick up the torch and continue to light the way for humanity with their stories and their songs for many years to come. Their music inspires me every day."

Track list for Threads:

1. Prove You Wrong ft. Stevie Nicks & Maren Morris

2. Live Wire ft. Bonnie Raitt & Mavis Staples

3. Tell Me When It's Over ft. Chris Stapleton

4. Story Of Everything ft. Chuck D, Andra Day & Gary Clark Jr.

5. Beware Of Darkness ft. Eric Clapton, Sting & Brandi Carlile

6. Redemption Day ft. Johnny Cash

7. Cross Creek Road ft. Lukas Nelson (digital/physical) / ft. Margo Price (vinyl)

8. Everything Is Broken ft. Jason Isbell

9. The Worst ft. Keith Richards

10. Lonely Alone ft. Willie Nelson

11. Border Lord ft. Kris Kristofferson

12. Still The Good Old Days ft. Joe Walsh

13. Wouldn't Want To Be Like You ft. St. Vincent

14. Don't ft. Lucius

15. Nobody's Perfect ft. Emmylou Harris

16. Flying Blind ft. James Taylor

17. For The Sake Of Love ft. Vince Gill

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT