Plus   Neg

Mötley Crüe To Release 'The Dirt' As An Audiobook


Mötley Crüe's best-selling official biography The Dirt: Confessions of the World's Most Notorious Rock Band will be released as an audiobook on June 25.

"The autobiography of Tommy Lee, Nikki Sixx, Vince Neil and Mick Mars features the full spectrum of sin and success, as well as a cautionary tale about the rock'n'roll lifestyle," says a synopsis of the audiobook.

"Fans have gotten glimpses into the band's crazy world of backstage scandals, celebrity love affairs, roller-coaster drug addictions, and immortal music in Mötley Crüe's autobiography the dirt since 2001 when the book first came out and quickly became a new york times bestseller," the band says on its website.

Sebastian York, Roger Wayne, Fred Berman, MacLeod Andrews and Hillary Huber feature in the audio version of The Dirt.

The 14.44 hours-long audio book is being released by Harper Audio and Dey Street Books.

The audiobook format of The Dirt is priced at $29.

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT