The Black Keys Release First Album In Five Years

theblack keys 030819

The Black Keys have released their ninth studio album, Let's Rock, via Easy Eye Sound/Nonesuch Records.

Let's Rock is The Black Keys' first album in five years, after the last release Turn Blue.

"When we're together we are The Black Keys, that's where that real magic is, and always has been since we were sixteen," singer/guitarist Dan Auerbach said in a statement.

"The record is like a homage to electric guitar," drummer Patrick Carney added. "We took a simple approach and trimmed all the fat like we used to."

Let's Rock was written, tracked live, and produced by Auerbach and Carney at Easy Eye Sound studio in Nashville and features backing vocals from Leisa Hans and Ashley Wilcoxson.

In May, Black Keys had made history after their hit single "Lo/Hi" topped Billboard's Mainstream Rock Songs, Adult Alternative Songs, Rock Airplay, and Alternative Songs charts, marking the first time any song has reached the top spot on all four charts simultaneously.

The Black Keys are set to embark on their Let's Rock Tour, which will kick off on September 21 from Las Vegas.

Let's Rock Track Listing:

1. Shine A Little Light
2. Eagle Birds
3. Lo/Hi
4. Walk Across The Water
5. Tell Me Lies
6. Every Little Thing
7. Get Yourself Together
8. Sit Around And Miss You
9. Go
10. Breaking Down
11. Under The Gun
12. Fire Walk With Me

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT