Grand Ole Opry Reveals Date, Lineup For Luke Combs' Induction

lukecombs 060619

The Grand Ole Opry has announced that Luke Combs will officially be inducted during an event on July 16.

Among the Opry members scheduled for the show are the Opry's newest member, Kelsea Ballerini, Joe Diffie, The Gatlin Brothers, Vince Gill, Chris Janson, Del McCoury, Craig Morgan, and Mark Wills.

The Opry said that the CMA and ACM Award-winning artist, who made his Opry debut less than three years ago, was surprised when he received the invitation for induction.

The multi-platinum singer-songwriter from Asheville stormed onto the music landscape as one of country music's brightest stars with the release of his critically-acclaimed, RIAA double Platinum, No. 1 debut album, This One's For You.

Combs recently released his new album, The Prequel. Its lead single "Beer Never Broke My Heart," co-written by Combs, debuted at No. 2 on Billboard's Country Streaming Songs chart with 11 million streams — setting the record for the best first week of streaming ever for a country song.

Tickets for the star-studded big night are on sale now at opry.com.

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT