Plus   Neg

Nas Reveals Details Of 'The Lost Tapes 2'

nas 070819 lt

Nas has revealed that his new album, The Lost Tapes 2, will be released on July 19 via Mass Appeal and Def Jam.

After teasing the album on Instagram in June, Nas shared a trailer for the record featuring a snippet of "Lost Freestyle."

The 16-track Lost Tapes 2 compilation will feature some unreleased tracks from Hip-Hop Is Dead, Untitled, Life Is Good and Nasir, and includes production from Kanye West, RZA, No I.D., Pharrell Williams and Swizz Beatz.

Nas released the first installment of The Lost Tapes in 2002. The record contained unreleased tracks from his 1999 album I Am… and 2001's Stillmatic.

The Lost Tapes 2 Tracklist:

1. "No Bad Energy" (Prod. by Swizz Beatz)
2. "Vernon Family" (Prod. by Pharrell Williams)
3. "Jarreau of Rap" (Skatt Attack) (feat. Al Jarreau, Keyon Harrold (Prod. by Eddie Cole)
4. "Lost Freestyle" (Prod. by Statik Selektah)
5. "Tanasia" (Prod. by RZA)
6. "Royalty" (feat. RaVaughn) (Prod. by Hit-Boy)
7. "Who Are You" (feat. David Ranier) (Prod. by Eric Hudson)
8. "Adult Film" (feat. Swizz Beatz) (Prod. by Swizz Beatz)
9. "War Against Love" (Prod. by DJ DAHI & DJ Khalil)
10. "The Art of It" (feat. J. Myers) (Prod. by Pete Rock)
11. "Highly Favored" (Prod. by RZA)
12. "Queens Wolf" (Prod. by DJ Toomp)
13. "It Never Ends" (Prod. by The Alchemist)
14. "You Mean The World to Me" (Prod. by Kanye West)
15. "Queens Bridge Politics" (Prod. by Pete Rock)
16. "Beautiful Life" (feat. RaVaughn) (Prod. by No I.D.)

(Photo; Max Goldberg)

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT