Plus   Neg

Greta Van Fleet Share New Single 'Always There'


Greta Van Fleet have released a new single, "Always There," a song from the soundtrack of the movie A Million Little Pieces.

The movie, directed by Sam Taylor-Johnson, and featuring Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Billy Bob Thornton and Juliette Lewis, is scheduled to be released in December.

Greta Van Fleet posted on Facebook that the song was originally recorded for inclusion on Anthem Of The Peaceful Army, but it was later decided that the song did not fit the tone of the album.

"Thus, it appeared to us serendipitous when A Million Little Pieces requested to use it in the film's soundtrack. We are pleased to share this song with you," they added.

The movie is an adaptation of the popular but highly controversial 2003 book of the same name, written by James Frey.

The soundtrack of the movie also features artists such as R.E.M., Tom Waits, Loretta Lynn, Otis Redding, Mazzy Star and the Velvet Underground.

Greta Van Fleet are currently working on a follow-up to last year's debut record.

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT