Plus   Neg

Ashley McBryde Named CMT's Breakout Artist Of The Year

ashley mcbryde 05 22 18 lt

CMT has announced that Ashley McBryde will be honored with the Breakout Artist of the Year award at this year's CMT Artists of the Year ceremony, to be held at Nashville's Schermerhorn Symphony Center on October 16.

McBryde will be the third artist to be bestowed with this award in the event's 10-year history. Chris Stapleton and Kelsea Ballerini won the award in 2015 and 2016, respectively.

This year's event will also pay tribute to Reba McEntire, who will be receiving the Artist of a Lifetime award. Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Luke Combs and Thomas Rhett are to be honored with Artists of the Year awards.

"I'm so excited to share the same stage as this fantastic group of artists and am honored to be there to celebrate alongside them," McBryde said of the honor.

The show will air live on October 16 at 8pm ET/PT.

McBryde, who was inducted into CMT's Next Women of Country Class of 2018, earned her first Grammy nomination last year, won the new female artist of the year at the ACM Awards, was nominated for new artist of the year at the CMA Awards and the breakthrough video of the year at the CMT Music Awards this year.

McBryde's debut album, Girl Goin' Nowhere, was released in early 2019. She is set to release her next album, which will feature the single, "One Night Standards," in 2020.

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT