Plus   Neg

Lady Antebellum, Clint Black And More To Join Music City Walk Of Fame


Lady Antebellum, Clint Black, Mac McAnally, Chet Atkins, and DeFord Bailey will be inducted into the Music City Walk of Fame on October 22.

The Nashville Convention & Visitors Corp. announced that the induction ceremony will take place at Music City Walk of Fame Park and is free and open to the public.

Lady Antebellum is a current CMA "Vocal Group of the Year" nominee, known for their nine-time Platinum hit "Need You Now."

Country music superstar Clint Black was a member of the famed Class of '89.

Mac McAnally, a record-breaking 10-time CMA Musician of the Year, has written No. 1 hits for artists including Kenny Chesney, Alabama and Shenandoah.

Atkins is credited with ushering in the "Nashville Sound," and was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum and the Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum.

Harmonica wizard DeFord Bailey is the first African American member of the Grand Ole Opry.

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT