Plus   Neg

Foo Fighters Drummer Taylor Hawkins Announces New Album From Side Project

foofighters 101719 lt

Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins is gearing up for the release of a solo project, titled Get the Money.

The 10-track album features all brands of rock stars, including Dave Grohl and Pat Smear from Foo Fighters, country star LeAnn Rimes, Queen drummer, Roger Taylor, Guns N' Roses bassist Duff McKagan and more.

The album was composed by Hawkins and his backing band, Coattail Riders, which was formed in 2004 and includes John Lousteau, Chris Chaney and Brent Woods.

The record's first single, "Cross The Line" was recently released and features Grohl and YES vocalist Jon Davison.

Issued by Shanabelle/Columbia Records, the album is set for release on November 8.

Get the Money tracklisting:

1. "Crossed the Line" (featuring Dave Grohl, Jon Davison)
2. "Don't Look at Me That Way" (featuring Duff McKagan, Nancy Wilson)
3. "You're No Good at Life No More" (featuring Dave Grohl)
4. "I Really Blew It" (featuring Dave Grohl, Perry Farrell)
5. "Queen of the Clowns" (featuring Mark King)
6. "Get the Money" (featuring Joe Walsh, Chrissie Hynde, Duff McKagan)
7. "C U in Hell" (featuring LeAnn Rimes)
8. "Middle Child" (featuring Dave Grohl)
9. "Kiss the Ring"
10. "Shapes of Things" (featuring Roger Taylor, Pat Smear)

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT