Def Leppard To Release 'Early Years' Box Set

def leppard 080116 lt

Def Leppard have announced the release of The Early Years 79-81 box set, "the definitive collection of the band's early music," on March 20.

It will be the third installment in a series of four box sets spanning their entire recording career.

The Early Years 79-81 box set represents the band's first two albums, On Through The Night and High 'N' Dry, executive produced by Def Leppard frontman Joe Elliott. The mastering has been done by the band's sound engineer Ronan McHugh.

This deluxe set comes with 5-CDs consisting of the original album remastered, B-sides, rarities and re-mix versions, Radio One sessions, Live from Reading and the first ever appearance of an unreleased and newly mixed show from Oxford in 1980.

The album also features an instant grat track, the much sought-after Nick Tauber produced version of "Rock Brigade," which was never released.

"Well the fans asked, and we listened," says Elliott. "Really excited to have our early years reworked with a load of rare material including the newly unearthed Live at the Oxford New Theatre, recorded on the 1980 UK tour."

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT