Kenny Chesney Releases New Album 'Here And Now'

kenny chesney 070516

Country superstar Kenny Chesney released his highly anticipated nineteenth studio album, titled Here And Now, on Friday, May 1.

Chesney celebrated the release of the album with a 30-minute live stream event during which he played some songs and answered questions from his fans, known as No Shoes Nation.

"I always tell people No Shoes Nation is a country without borders, where everyone's welcome," Chesney said in a statement. "With Here And Now, we're taking that idea into a whole other dimension."

"So, come on! This album's a whole lot of people, places, moments we've all been, lived and understand. Let's get together and kick this album off right," he added.

The twelve-track album includes the previously released singles "We Do," "Knowing You," "Guys Named Captain" and the title track.

Chesney was scheduled to kick off his Chillaxification Tour in support of the new album on April 18, but the April and May dates were postponed due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Here And Now Tracklist:

1. We Do
2. Here And Now
3. Everyone She Knows
4. Wasted
5. Knowing You
6. Heartbreakers
7. Someone To Fix
8. Happy Does
9. Tip of My Tongue
10. You Don't Get To
11. Beautiful World
12. Guys Named Captain

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT