logo
Plus   Neg
Share
Email

Elton John To Launch 'Classic Concert Series' On YouTube

eltonjohn 061616 lt

Elton John has announced the launch of a weekly archival concert footage series on his official YouTube channel at 12 pm ET on Friday.

"Elton John: Classic Concert Series" will be featuring some of his most monumental concerts from around the world.

The series will premiere with "Live at Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh" from 1976.

Recorded as part of the Edinburgh Festival of Popular Music on September 17, 1976, it gives fans an exhilarating view of Elton at the height of his '70s popularity.

Following the inaugural episode, a two-hour concert set will be played on his YouTube channel every Saturday at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST for a total of six weeks.

The series will be streamed globally to raise funds towards the Elton John AIDS Foundation COVID-19 Emergency Fund.

The Fund helps frontline partners prepare for and respond to the pandemic and its effects on HIV prevention and care for the most marginalized communities.

Elton said he is really happy to connect this YouTube concert series to benefit his Foundation's urgent COVID response.

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT