New Jimmie Allen EP To Feature Brad Paisley, Charley Pride & More

jimmie allen 030620

Country music singer-sonwriter Jimmie Allen will release a star-studded album, titled Bettie James, on July 10 via Stoney Creek Records/BBR Music Group.

The seven-song EP's track list is set to be revealed next week, and collaborators include Brad Paisley, Charley Pride, Tim McGraw, Darius Rucker, Mickey Guyton, Nelly, Noah Cyrus, The Oak Ridge Boys, Rita Wilson, and Tauren Wells.

The album showcases Allen's wide-ranging musical sensibilities.

The album's name is a portmanteau derived from Allen's father James Allen and grandmother Bettie Snead.

"My dad and grand mom were two completely different people, but both played a huge part in my life," the "Best Shot" singer said in a statement.

"Since they died, I have been wanting to leave trails of their legacies throughout my music," Allen says of his motivation for the project, which he co-produced with Ash Bowers.

Allen describes the EP as a "two-sided coin," a musical composition of love, heartbreak, perseverance, hope and faith.

Allen's "Make Me Want To" notched the top spot on the Billboard charts in March, marking the first time in history that a black artist launched their career with two consecutive No. 1 singles on Country radio.

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT