Fleetwood Mac To Release Massive Box Set Documenting Early Years

fleetwoodpackage 072420 lt

Fleetwood Mac are set to release a massive multi-CD box set, Fleetwood Mac 1969-1974, that documents the band's early years, on September 4.

According to a press release, the set covers a five-year time frame that encompasses several different band lineups, from founding members Mick Fleetwood, Peter Green, John McVie and Jeremy Spencer; to later additions like Danny Kirwan, Christine McVie, Dave Walker, Bob Welch and Bob Weston.

The set comprises eight CDs that will include seven studio albums:Then Play On (1969), Kiln House (1970), Future Games (1971), Bare Trees (1972), Penguin (1973), Mystery to Me (1973) and Heroes Are Hard to Find (1974). The group's first two LPs, 1968's Fleetwood Mac and Mr. Wonderful, are not included in the box set.

Another record that finds a place in the upcoming box set is Live From the Record Plant 12-15-74, a live album recorded by Fleetwood Mac a few months before Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks joined the group.

Warner Music Group's marketing unit Rhino is releasing the set, which is priced at $54.98. There will be about 12 bonus tracks included in the box set.

There will also be a four-LP vinyl edition of the box set containing Penguin, Mystery To Me, Heroes Are Hard to Find, and the live album [via Rolling Stone]. This second box set is priced at $119.98.

A 7-inch single of "For Your Love" and the previously unreleased "Good Things (Come to Those Who Wait)" are also included in the list.

A few days after the release of the massive set, Fleetwood Mac will release a previously announced, expanded reissue of Then Play On on CD and vinyl, that will feature the original U.K. track listing as well as four bonus songs.

(Photo: Rhino)

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT