Plus   Neg

Robert Plant Shares Previously Unreleased 'Charlie Patton Highway (Turn It Up - Part 1)'

maxresdefault 092816 lt

Robert Plant has shared previously unreleased song "Charlie Patton Highway (Turn It Up - Part 1)" from his upcoming career-spanning two-CD set Digging Deep: Subterranea.

The song will also be featured on soon-to-be-released album Band Of Joy Volume 2.

Two other previously unreleased tracks - "Nothing Takes the Place of You" and "Too Much Alike (Feat. Patty Griffin) will be available worldwide when the anthology is released on October 2 on the Led Zeppelin lead singer's Es Paranza label.

The CD set consists of 30 extraordinary songs from each of Plant's 11 albums, spanning four decades.

The No. 1 rock hit "Hurting Kind," the Grammy-nominated "Shine It All Around," "Nothing Takes The Place Of You," and duet classic "Too Much Alike" are included.

Track listing:


01. Rainbow
02. Hurting Kind
03. Shine It All Around
04. Ship Of Fools
05. Nothing Takes The Place Of You *
06. Darkness, Darkness
07. Heaven Knows
08. In The Mood
09. Charlie Patton Highway (Turn It Up - Part 1) *
10. New World
11. Like I've Never Been Gone
12. I Believe
13. Dance With You Tonight
14. Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down
15. Great Spirit (acoustic)


01. Angel Dance
02. Takamba
03. Anniversary
04. Wreckless Love
05. White Clean & Neat
06. Silver Rider
07. Fat Lip
08. 29 Palms
09. Last Time I Saw Her
10. Embrace Another Fall
11. Too Much Alike (feat. Patty Griffin) *
12. Big Log
13. Falling In Love Again
14. Memory Song (Hello Hello)
15. Promised Land

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT