logo
Plus   Neg
Share
Email

The Who Launching 'Join Together @ Home' Vintage Concert Series

who 100319 lt

The Who will be kicking-off a six-part weekly series "Join Together @ Home" this Saturday (August 8) at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. U.K. to mark the celebration of their live performances and as part of YouTube's #StayHome campaign.

The series, produced by The Who, in partnership with Eagle Rock Entertainment, will feature some of the band's most memorable performances and will also include some previously unseen footage. It will stream live on the band's official YouTube channel

To start with, the first episode will feature five live tracks from the band's 1982 Shea Stadium, New York show, followed by an introduction with an exclusive 'red carpet' premiere clip from Roger Daltrey.

The series is free to view, but willing fans can donate to co-beneficiaries The Teenage Cancer Trust and Teen Cancer America, patronised by Daltrey. The funds will help support young people with cancer, both in the U.K. and the U.S.

Daltrey has been the driving force behind Teenage Cancer Trust's iconic comedy and music shows, held at the Royal Albert Hall for the last 20 years.

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT